Canceled Course(s)

What do I do with a canceled course?

Last Updated: May 31st, 2022

How does a canceled class change the Moodle course?

If a section is canceled, student enrollments are automatically removed from Moodle.

This means there are no students in a canceled course, so no one can see it except the teacher regardless of whether the course visibility is set to Show or Hide. There is no reason to worry about "deleting" a canceled course.

What can I do with a canceled course?

No action is required on the part of a teacher when a course or section is canceled. If they want to remove the course content, they can do this easily by doing a backup and restore. Click on the links below for detailed instructions:

Backing up a Course

Restoring a Course


ATC Support & Hours of Operation

Weekday Support, Monday - Friday

The ATC is open to in-person assistance. Support is available through the above remote options and on campus at CEN 208

Was this article helpful?